You have no idea what your talking about! Payout bumps.
Monday, March 23, 2009 14:49Lately their has been a war brewing between WickedFire and Warriror Forum. I shouldn’t say brewing, shots have been fired. It looks like it’s over now though. However this article isn’t about that, its about some retarded Warriror Forum member posting in our Buy/Sell/Section trying to *snicker* basically be your agent.
His main goal to get you more of a payout on an offer and take a part of the increase your making.
Hello,
I would like to give a new idea a try.
Are you currently doing an affiliate offer on a CPL, CPA, CPS basis for a network or in house program? I’ve found that many internet marketers do not get what they deserve for their work. Very few of them actually negotiate the best price possible. To see more about what I’m talking about, read my ramblings (number 1) here: Two Things I’ve Learned to Profit in the World of Internet Marketing
I’m looking for someone who can generate good quantities of results, let’s say, a minimum of a couple thousand dollars/month. I will guarantee that I can find a better price offering, for the exact same (or similar enough) form (something that should have the same conversion rate for your traffic). If I do, and you accept to take on the project I will get 50% of the increase, you keep the rest. You have no obligation to take the new offerings I find for you…therefore you have nothing to lose.
So for example…if you’re selling payday loans and taking $70 CPA. If I negotiate up to $120 CPA, you will get $70 + 25 = $95, and I will get $25 on each CPA you make on the new campaign.
I like to negotiate, and get the best offerings possible. If you’re not comfortable talking to affiliate managers on the phone to get what you deserve, or just take what you were given, you’re missing out big-time. Think you’re getting the best offer? You may be wrong, what do you have to lose?
If you’re interested, let me know what campaign you’re doing, your landing page form, your currentl payout, and what your current results are.
The sad thing is a few of you out there, if not for out intervention, would have actuall let this guy do it. Sounds like a great deal until you understand payouts and paybumps.
What is it really about?
It’s about you EPC (Earnings Per Click), it’s not about what your payout is. Your EPC = (X – Y) / Z. X being the ammount payout to you, Y being the ammount you payed for those clicks, and Z being the number of clicks.
You’ll see EPC’s on tons of networks offer pages, but they’re not that accurate consider they’re for network wide. Never use the EPC listed on the networks site to determain if you should try and run the offer, it’s way too deluted.
Are you trying to make a point?
Yes. What I’m telling you is just because he goes out and get’s you a better payment doesn’t actaully mean you’ll make any extra money.
For example: I’m running a weight loss product offer, payout is $35. Out of 100 clicks I had 6 conversions (6% conversion rate) at $35, or $210. My average CPC (Cost Per Click) was $1.53, so in total I spent $153 on clicks. My EPC = (210 – 153) / 100 = $0.57.
XYZ network says they can get me on the same offer but with a $40 payout. Sounds great, a $5 increase. Now just for the sake of math, let’s say out of 114 clicks I had 6 conversions (~5.3% conversion rate) at $40, or $240. This time my CPC is still $1.53, for a total spend of $174.42. My EPC = (240 – 174.42) / 114 = $0.575.
What went wrong? Why didn’t I see a any increase to my EPC?
Just because someone can beat a payout doesn’t actaully mean you’ll make more money. You see there’s only so much of the pie to go around, so in order to give you a higher payout all the network does is basically change how often your offers convert by scrubbing.
Any network could really give you any payout they wanted – and if they want to keep your traffic they’ll “give” you what ever you want.
How do I get the best deal?
- Work with a few different networks.
- Ask for bumps, it’s easy. Ask your AM what he can give you and you can do that pretty much even before you run an offer.
- Run the same or similar offer from another network also and split test EPCs. It’s the only way you can tell who’s actually paying you more.
- Keep track of your EPCs when you get bumped, if your EPC is going up keep trying to get bumps.
Getting pay bumps is something you can do, you don’t need anyone to do it for you. Now go make monies.





















